top of page
Food Ingredients in Bowls

Nutritional Therapy

The word 'Nutritional Therapy' literally means "to cure by food". According to the principles of Nutritional Therapy, food acts directly on a person's state of health . Nutritional Therapy aims to provide the body with all the nutrients it needs to function optimally in all circumstances.
 

The science of Nutritional Therapy was born at the beginning of the 20th century but the very principle of 'Food as medicine' has been around for a long time.  5000 years ago, Chinese doctors used to prescribe algae to patients with goiters, in order to correct their iodine deficiency which was causing the enlargement of their thyroid gland. This therapeutic use of food is an integral part of traditional medicines around the world (Ayurveda, Traditional Chinese Medicine ...), and is slowly becoming part of modern medicine.

Vegetables

  Nutritional Therapy is a scientific and holistic approach that aims to optimise your health through diet.  

Nutritional Therapy is therefore aimed at anyone wishing to take charge of their health through a balanced and healthy diet.  Whether you suffer from fatigue, headaches, irregular cycles or digestive problems ... Food will always be your best medicine!

My goals as a Nutritional Therapist:

Untitled design (2).png

Investigate your health to understand how your body works

5.png

Identify nutritional deficiencies and poor eating habits that influence your health

Take into consideration all aspects of your life: your emotions, stress, environment ...

4.png
2.png

Address root causes and not just symptoms

6.png

Help you find the right diet for you over the long haul

To learn more on this subject, feel free to check my articles and book a free discovery call.

bottom of page

Food Ingredients in Bowls

La Nutrithérapie

Le mot 'nutrithérapie' signifie étymologiquement « soigner par l’alimentation ». Selon les principes de la nutrithérapie, l’alimentation agit directement sur l’état de santé d’une personne. Elle a ainsi pour objectif de fournir à l’organisme tous les nutriments dont il a besoin pour fonctionner de façon optimale à tous les moments de la vie, à tout âge, et en toute circonstance.
 

Cette science a vu le jour au début du 20è siècle avec la réalisation de nombreuses recherches sur les micronutriments (vitamines, minéraux...) et leurs actions. Mais le principe même de la nutrithérapie existe depuis bien longtemps. Il y a 5000 ans déjà, les médecins chinois prescrivaient des algues aux porteurs de goitres afin de corriger leur carence en iode qui était à l'origine de leurs maux. Cette utilisation thérapeutique de l'alimentation fait partie intégrante des médecines traditionnelles du monde (Ayurveda, Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise...), et de plus en plus, de la médecine moderne.

Vegetables

 La nutrithérapie est une approche scientifique et holistique qui vise à maximiser votre santé grâce à l'alimentation. 

La Nutrithérapie s’adresse donc à toute personne désireuse de prendre sa santé en main à travers une alimentation équilibrée, saine, et adaptée. Que vous souffriez de fatigue, de maux de tête, de cycles irréguliers ou de troubles digestifs... L'alimentation sera toujours votre meilleure alliée.

Mes objectifs en tant que Nutrithérapeute :

Untitled design (2).png

Effectuer un travail de 'détective' pour comprendre le fonctionnement de votre corps

5.png

Identifier les carences nutritionnelles et les mauvaises habitudes qui influencent votre santé

Prendre en considération tous les aspects de votre personne : émotions, stress, environnement...

4.png
2.png

Agir sur les causes et non pas juste sur les symptômes

6.png

Vous aider à trouver l'alimentation qui vous convient sur le long-terme

Pour en savoir plus sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas à consulter mes articles et à réserver un appel découverte gratuit et sans engagement.